Status Report

  • Evil God Average is confirmed to finish at 52 chapters (the end of the second book/arc/chapter) so I’ll be translating it to the end.
  • Tilea’s Worries was mentioned a few months ago to be getting a light novel adaptation.
  • I just spent the last 3 days reading Tilea’s Worries, which is why I haven’t gotten anything done.
  • The first arc of Tilea’s Worries is all laughs, second is not all that funny, third is mostly… interesting but not funny, with the exception of a few scenes.
  • Evil God Average maintains the same magnitude and style of humour all throughout the series in my opinion.
  • Some machine translator group has told me that they’re going to translate Maou, and I haven’t decided what I want to do in response yet. In the end I’ll probably just be cherry picking, and translating whatever the hell I want.
  • I might do Otoburi right after some new teasers, since I really want to hurry up and get to the marriage thingy.

31 thoughts on “Status Report”

  1. Sounds like good news to me! Lol by not funny do you mean it gets serious?! I can’t imagine how that would work out. Or did you mean the humor was a miss?

    Two arcs for Anri-chan huh. I’m glad to hear you’re going to translate to the finish. Just be careful not to overwork yourself!

    Did you like the conclusion of the story? No spoilers pls but I’d like to hear your opinion on it.

    X.x there’s so much stuff hahaha. Exciting new teasers and more Otoburi goodness. Thanks for all your great work!

    Like

  2. “Evil God Average is confirmed to finish at 52 chapters (the end of the second book/arc/chapter) so I’ll be translating it to the end.”does a dance of joy :D

    Liked by 3 people

  3. > so I’ll be translating it to the end.

    •̀.̫•́)✧
    Should I start hype-ing now?

    > Evil God Average maintains the same magnitude and style of humour all throughout the series in my opinion.
    > There was this one scene that I read at 4AM that split my sides because I had to keep my voice down.

    ……maybe I should.

    Like

      1. Indeed, it is very, very easy to underestimate how important it is for a write to know when to stop. Glad to hear that the author of Jashin Average is one such writer.

        Like

    1. Umm… Well, it was certainly very fun to read about the underground empire spreading. And the premise was new and refreshing. And the first arc was absolutely hilarious.

      It’s long too, for better or worse.

      But because so many of the characters are inhuman, it’s hard to get comfortable reading it. I personally have to sort of laugh at a slight distance, because if I take it too seriously, the atrocities stop being funny.

      Ah, don’t get me wrong. It’s not dark at all. But still, it’s a sort of more dark-ish humour. You do deal with people who have no problems massacring humans after all.

      Not sure about the 1-10 sorry. On days when I feel like it, could be better than Otoburi. On days when I’m not really into it, could be a lot worse than Otoburi. If you throw Evil God into the mix, I feel that Evil God is sort of in the middle-ish, but always very constant. Evil God is not amazing, but it’s perfect I guess.

      Like

What do you think?

