Very important announcement

Guys, the truth is that I’m actually an Japanese person living in Indonesia (lol).

Which is why recently, with the eruption of the volcano in Chile, I’ve really begun to think deeply about what it is that I actually want in life.

And the conclusion that I’ve come to is that I want money. Money motivates me.

Which is why from now on I will no longer be offering my professional native-level Japanese skills for free.

[←←← Donation link here]
[←←← Donation link here]
[←←← Donation link here]
[←←← Donation link here]
[←←← Donation link here]
[←←← Donation link here]
[←←← Donation link here]
[←←← Donation link here]
[←←← Donation link here]
[←←← Donation link here]

From today onwards, each week I will be offering half a chapter of Otoburi, Other World, Jashin and Tilea each. In total, that’s two free chapters per week. Beyond that, each additional half-chapter will require a 200USD donation. Please mention in the donation the series that your donation is going towards.

Maou quarter-chapters will be charged at 200 Euros each, and I will not be providing any freebies for this series.

If you don’t like it, don’t read it. Don’t be a retard. Donation link can be found on the sidebar.

何私の心が本当に望むことはお金なので、黙って、リーチャがあなたの財布を空にします。ネイティブレベルの日本語けしてグーグルの翻訳機械を使ったわけでないない。

62 thoughts on “Very important announcement”

      1. yes, actually.

        The “very” serves to make it seem sarcastic. This being the internet, and not direct interaction, no one can tell if you’re sarcastic or not!

        Like

          1. i actually cant click the link for some reason, or rather, the link is invisible to me. i see the
            <—— donation link here]

            but dont actually get the link.

            So yeah ^^; lets just say this never happened?

            Like

      2. I’m just going to mention here, since I don’t know where else to mention it, that the donation button moves from the sidebar to the bottom of the web-page when the screen size shrinks a certain amount. You may want to actually put your donation image and link your donation button in your post.

        Like

  1. Sounds fair, O esteemed holy sheeprabbit. I’m about to come in to some money from some e-mail discussions with a Nigerian prince (regarding a certain bridge), and will be sure to dump at least 20,000 USD for extra chapters in the next few weeks.

    Liked by 5 people

  2. I think this is a good idea. I wouldn’t even get out of bed for less than $1k. If you want me to take a shower too? Well shit that’s at least another $2k. Don’t expect a smile though. This isn’t some fucking retail store where you get it your way.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Haha everyone is shitting on Elysion lately, hopefully he will quit soon his popularity is already getting lower and lower.

    Props to your criticism mate.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I know right! My gawd he really is showing how greedy he is. He’s literally shitting on every translator doing this for free while doing 2+chapters a day…

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Eh, my parents had to pay some nice wads of cash to get some important documents translated.
        And while we’re at it 350 dollaridoos is my monthly rent not counting groceries and other expenses.

        Like

  4. I get you want money, you are not the only one. There are quite a few translators that work with the donations system.
    But you are forgeting that no one has 200 dollars to pay for a chapter, you are asking 2-3 times more than others, the second important thing is that your work don’t attract enough people to even share the burden of donation.
    I advise you to look for something else to do with your life.

    Like

        1. Actually, he managed to raise over 240. iirc, he raised over 300? He said that he emptied his bar twice. I didn’t even notice he was spreading such madness until mein good friend told me about his donation hunting spree.

          Like

    1. @amir: You do realize, everything that you said can be fixed with an important marketing concept called “advertising”?

      Like

      1. As much shit as I give Coiling Dragon, Ren is very fast, with very solid English. I’m pretty sure most of the ridiculous phrases are the fault of the original Chinese. (Almost every utterance is a “laugh”, almost every attack has some aspect of it that is “illusory”. These don’t quite work in English.) And for some reason I’m still reading CD, despite thinking that Linley is a hypocritical asshole and worse (a boring MC, the gravest offense). I can’t explain it.

        Elysion: I liked that he was eager to translate stuff, I felt a bit of pity for him because his English is bad, but he still seemed really proud of it. He didn’t seem that eager to improve it though, apparently having faith that others will edit for him. With results varying from fairly bad edits to fairly decent edits. Now that he’s asking for money it feels a bit too much like a cash grab.

        Like

    1. Flower bridge releases 3 chapters a day that’s 5-6 hours of work releasing another chapter on donations for 40-50$ is a bonus only if readers want to, which is an easy amount for readers to donate to. 200$ is like 10 hours of translating work which does not equal at all to one chapter he translates, pretty much he’s implying money first or I won’t translate, and f**k you readers.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Another way to interpret it is that maybe he’s setting the bar high so that he won’t be heavily burdened by extra chapters. There’s room for the price to go down after all.

        The flipside, however, doesn’t work. If he sets it too low and a lot of chapters somehow get queued by eager fans, then he has to fulfill his promise on an ever-lengthening racetrack. It’s not like he can raise the price just to reduce the work. If you want to spark a “moneygrubber” outcry, that’s how you would do it.

        Like

      1. I’ll take it! Because then I can offer a value-added service. For an additional $20 and I’ll find someone to get that sentence completed if it’s incomplete.

        Liked by 2 people

  5. Stop making me crack up at 2 AM!!! I just woke up to get water and then f5’d because might as well, right?

    But don’t you worry, ani-ue, those nice people from Jamaica promised me 2 SUV’s and a 100,000 dollars, so since I’ll have an extra one I’m going to drive it DIRECTLY to your house in Indonesia from my house in Hawaii. (They promised to drop them off!!)

    The only thing that can possibly go wrong with this plan is that I don’t have a driver’s license… yeah gots to get on that…

    Liked by 4 people

      1. Nonono, they told me “We’re driving it to your house right now! What color do you want? Your million dollars is in the back.” It’s not like they forgot they told me it was 100K at first… no it’s not like that at all… “Wire us 1,274.58 from your bank account and give us all your credit card numbers and it’s YOURS!!! For free!!!”

        Liked by 5 people

  6. Your translations are awesome, so I think its great that you’re earning money off of this. After all, you’re still going to be releasing a good amount for free every week. Unfortunately, I’m an extremely broke, jobless high school student whose parents don’t believe in allowance, so i guess I’ll just patiently wait for others to donate.

    Like

What do you think?

